Bookmark and Share this Story:
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Fark
  • Google
  • Reddit
  • del.icio.us
  • Mixx
  • Slashdot
  • E-mail this story to a friend!

ABC Announces Fall Premier Schedule

Posted by Hoob on June 10th, 2009
(Be the First to Rate This Post)
Loading ... Loading ...

ABC has just announced nearly all of its primetime shows will debut dates for the next few months. They want to get the word out to potential advertisers, and plan to use the dates in summer marketing campaigns to promote the shows.

A couple shows like “Brothers & Sisters,” “Eastwick” and “Private Practice” are not listed yet, but they will find a home on the station soon. One thing is for sure… at least we can all take a sigh of relief now that we know when Supernanny is coming back.

Here are the dates:

Saturday, September 5
8:00 p.m.-11:30 p.m. “Saturday Night Football”

Friday, September 11
10:00-11:00 p.m. 20/20

Monday, September 21
8:00-10:00 p.m. “Dancing With the Stars”
10:00-11:00 p.m. “Castle”

Tuesday, September 22
8:00-10:00 p.m. “Dancing With the Stars” (special two-hour episode)
10:00-11:00 p.m. “The Forgotten”

Wednesday, September 23
8:00-9:00 p.m. “Dancing With the Stars The Results Show” (special day and time)
9:00-9:30 p.m. “Modern Family”
9:30-10:00 p.m. “Cougar Town”

Thursday, September 24
8:00-9:00 p.m. “Flash Forward”
9:00-10:00 p.m. “Grey’s Anatomy”

Sunday, September 27
7:00-9:00 p.m. “Extreme Makeover: Home Edition” (two-hour season premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m. “Desperate Housewives”

Tuesday, September 29
8:00-9:00 p.m. “Shark Tank” (returns to its regular timeslot after being preempted the week prior)
9:00-10:00 p.m. “Dancing With the Stars The Results Show” (regular day and time period premiere)

Wednesday, September 30
8:00-8:30 p.m. “Hank”
8:30-9:00 p.m. “The Middle”

Sunday, October 4
7:00-8:00 p.m. “America’s Funniest Home Videos”

Friday, October 9
8:00-10:00 p.m. “Ugly Betty” (two-hour season premiere)

Friday, October 16
8:00-9:00 p.m. “Supernanny”

Find More in: , , ,

RSS feed | Trackback URI

Comments »

No comments yet.

You're not logged in. Please log in to comment. Not a member? Register and join YouBentMyWookie now. It's fun, free, and pure unadulterated awesomeness!


Trackback responses to this post