We’ve seen pics, interviews, and even some small teasers, but now we finally have the first official synopsis on the upcoming ‘X-Men: Apocalypse’ film from Fox.

“Since the dawn of civilization, he was worshiped as a god. Apocalypse, the first and most powerful mutant from Marvel’s X-Men universe, amassed the powers of many other mutants, becoming immortal and invincible. Upon awakening after thousands of years, he is disillusioned with the world as he finds it and recruits a team of powerful mutants, including a disheartened Magneto (Michael Fassbender), to cleanse mankind and create a new world order, over which he will reign. As the fate of the Earth hangs in the balance, Raven (Jennifer Lawrence) with the help of Professor X (James McAvoy) must lead a team of young X-Men to stop their greatest nemesis and save mankind from complete destruction.”

X-Men: Apocalypse stars
Professor X – James McAvoy
Magneto – Michael Fassbender
Raven – Jennifer Lawrence
Beast – Nicholas Hoult
Apocalypse – Oscar Isaac
Cyclops -Tye Sheridan
Jean Grey – Sophie Turner
Nightcrawler – Kodi Smit-McPhee
Storm – Alexandra Shipp
Jubilee – Lana Condor
Psylocke – Olivia Munn
Angel/Archangel – Ben Hardy