Winter is coming, and it’s got dragons. Before the final season of Game of Thrones begins on HBO this Sunday, Executive Producer and series writer Bryan Cogman gave a list of 21 episodes to EW that he thinks every fan should see before they dive into the finale. If the idea of 21 hours of content seems like a lot to take down between now and Sunday, it’s a heck of a lot more manageable than trying to re-watch all 67 episodes that have previously aired.

Winter Is Coming” (Season 1, Episode 1)
“The Kingsroad” (Season 1, Episode 2)
“Baelor” (Season 1, Episode 9)
“Fire and Blood” (Season 1, Episode 10)
“What Is Dead May Never Die” (Season 2, Episode 3)
“The Old Gods and the New” (Season 2, Episode 6)
“Blackwater” (Season 2, Episode 9)
“Walk of Punishment” (Season 3, Episode 3)
“And Now His Watch Is Ended” (Season 3, Episode 4)
“Kissed by Fire” (Season 3, Episode 5)
“The Rains of Castamere” (Season 3, Episode 9)
“The Laws of Gods and Men” (Season 4, Episode 6)
“The Mountain and the Viper” (Season 4, Episode 8)
“The Children” (Season 4, Episode 10)
“Hardhome” (Season 5, Episode 8)
“The Door” (Season 6, Episode 5)
“Battle of the Bastards” (Season 6, Episode 9)
“The Winds of Winter” (Season 6, Episode 10)
“The Queen’s Justice” (Season 7, Episode 3)
“The Spoils of War” (Season 7, Episode 4)
“The Dragon and the Wolf” (Season 7, Episode 7)

Source: EW