During today’s TCA presentation for Amazon Prime’s programming line-up, the network finally announced the main cast for the upcoming Lord of the Rings series based on the characters created by J.R.R. Tolkien. Here’s the full list of talent that will be popping up on set when the show starts filming next month in New Zealand:
Robert Aramayo, Owain Arthur, Nazanin Boniadi, Tom Budge, Morfydd Clark, Ismael Cruz Córdova, Ema Horvath, Markella Kavenagh, Joseph Mawle, Tyroe Muhafidin, Sophia Nomvete, Megan Richards, Dylan Smith, Charlie Vickers, and Daniel Weyman. 

The network reps went on to say that they still have a few roles to cast, but the bulk of the parts have been filled. As previously reported, the new show will focus on creating stories that take place in the year’s leading up to the events of The Fellowship of The Ring.